New Year’s Honours List

Congratulations to the 14 people from County Antrim who have been recognised by HM The King in the New Year’s Honours list, published in the London Gazette. 4 MBE and 10 BEM recipients:


Samuel James ANDERSON – Glarryford-  Founder and Chief Executive, IceMOS Technology. For services to Economic Development in Northern Ireland

David Edward Clarke FINLAY – Greenisland –  For services to Olympic Wrestling in Northern Ireland

Raymond Ashley FULTON – Lisburn – For services to Music in Northern Ireland

Alison Jane MOFFITT ROBINSON – Ballymoney –  For services to Sports Management and Development in Northern Ireland


Valerie BEATTIE – Magheramorne, Larne –  For services to the community in County Antrim

Margaret Elizabeth FLANAGAN – Ballymena – Member, Inner Wheel Club of Ballymena. For voluntary services to the community in Ballymena, County Antrim

Kenneth Matthew GILLESPIE – Carrickfergus – For services to Young People through Scouting

Lena Moira HUTCHINSON – Larne – For voluntary services to the community in Larne, County Antrim

Vivien JESS – Lisburn –  Learning Centre Manager, Education Training Service. For services to Defence and to the community in Northern Ireland

William James David KING – Ballymena – For services to Association Football in Northern Ireland 

Joan LYNAS – Ballyclare – For services to the Girls Brigade NI and to the community in Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland (County Antrim)

Adrian David MORROW – Glenarm –  Estate Manager, Glenarm Castle and Chief Executive, Irish Grouse Conservation Trust. For voluntary services to Habitat Conservation and to the community in County Antrim

Bryan PHILLIPS – Carrickfergus –  Volunteer, Irish Guards Association. For services to Armed Forces Charities in Northern Ireland

Florence Diane WALKER – Ballymena – Founder and Leader, The Country Playgroup. For services to Early Years Education in County Antrim

Share the Post:

Related Posts

Christmas Message 2023

The Lord-Lieutenant of County Antrim, Mr David McCorkell, His Majesty’s personal representative for the County has released a Christmas message : 

Read More