King’s Birthday Honours List

Many congratulations to the 24 people from County Antrim who have been included in the King’s Birthday Honours ListThe Lord-Lieutenant of County Antrim, Mr David McCorkell, has said: “many, many congratulations to all of those worthy recipients from the County who have been awarded national honours in the King’s Birthday List. I would like to take this chance to thank them for all that they have done for their communities, the County and Northern Ireland.”

Commanders of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

  • Professor Vincent Francis FUSCO, FREng (Newtownabbey) – For services to Science and to Engineering
  • Dr Paul Gregory Kieran LITTLE (Portrush) – For services to Education
  • Peter Francis SHERIDAN, OBE, DL (Portrush) – For services to Peacebuilding
  • Professor Giuliana SILVESTRI (Lisburn) – For services to Ophthalmology and Eyecare in Northern Ireland

Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

  • Barry NEILSON (Ballyclare) – For services to Economic Development
  • Sharon Jane TENNANT (Ballymena) – For services to Education in Northern Ireland

Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

  • Robert HARPER (Carrickfergus) – For services to Sailing for People with Disabilities in Northern Ireland
  • Catherine Elizabeth HUMPHREY (Broughshane) – For services to Education in Northern Ireland
  • William Hugh JACK (Ballymena) – For services to the Arts and to Tourism in Belfast
  • Marcella LEONARD (Ballinderry Upper, Lisburn) – For services to Social Work in Northern Ireland and Internationally
  • William Jonathan MCARTHUR (Templepatrick) – For services to Emergency Planning, Preparedness, Resilience and Response
  • Thomas MCAULEY (Newtownabbey) – For services to Deaf People in Northern Ireland
  • David Alexander Mervyn MCCALL (Templepatrick) -For services to Business and to the community in Northern Ireland
  • Professor Wilson Glenn MCCLUGGAGE (Carrickfergus) -For services to People with Gynaecological Cancer
  • Laura Ann MCCORRY (Upper Ballinderry, Lisburn) – For services in Northern Ireland on the Demise of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II
  • Rhoda Jean WALKER (Antrim) -For services to People with Rare Diseases in Northern Ireland

Medallists of the Order of the British Empire (BEM)

  • Deborah CHESTNUTT (Ballymena) – For services to Older People in County Antrim
  • Veronica HAMMERSLEY (Glengormley) -For services to the community in Glengormley, County Antrim
  • Paul William MCBRIDE (Lisburn) -For services to the community in Lisburn, County Antrim
  • Dawn MCCONNELL (Islandmagee, Larne) For services to Cancer Patients in Northern Ireland
  • Tracey Elizabeth MCNICKLE (Greenisland) – For services to Young People and to the community in Carrickfergus, County Antrim
  • Dorothy Ann MOORE (Ballinderry Lower, Lisburn) -For services to Education in County Antrim
  • Denis NICHOLL (Glengormley) – For services to the Boys Brigade in Northern Ireland
  • Maurice Grahme SHEARER (Carrickfergus) – For services to the community through the YMCA in Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Share the Post:

Related Posts